The Annual General Meeting


The Annual General Meeting

will be held on

Sunday 20th March 2022 at 11am


 Zeals Village Hall, Zeals, Warminster, Wiltshire, BA12 6NY

Items for the AGENDA of the Annual General Meeting must be received, in writing, BY THE SECRETARY no later than 42 days before the AGM.

THE SECRETARY must receive nominations for the elections of Principal Officers and Committee members in writing, no later than 5th December.

All nominees for Officers must have been Committee members for the preceding 12 months; all nominees for committee must have been members for the preceding 2 years.  All nominees must be proposed and seconded by those who have been fully paid up members for the preceding year. The written approval of nominees must be given. A short CV (which may be edited) would be appreciated from all nominees to be circulated with the voting papers.

The post of Secretary is vacant as Meg Webb has been acting secretary.

Nominees must have been committee members for the preceding 12 months.

The following committee members are standing down in accordance with the rules and offer themselves for re election:

Julie Nicholls, Gill Kennedy-Sloane and Pat Harris.

Tony Drinkwater is not seeking re election.

There are five vacancies on the committee and new committee members are welcome.


Mrs M Webb 27 Old Road Addlestone Surrey KT15 1EW or

by 5th December. Voting papers will be circulated in time for them to be returned to the scrutineer two calendar months before the AGM and the results will be notified to members when the Agenda for the AGM is circulated.

                                                                                          November 2021